ACT Against Hate Alliance





ACT Against Hate Alliance  

Josh Newman

California Senator

Rosalicie Ochoa Bogh

California Senator

Pat Bates

California Senate

CC Yin, Founder

Asian Pacific Islander American Public Affairs

Bob Rose, President, Chime TV, National Diversity Council, National Asian American Coalition

Corrin Rankin

Chair of CRP Outreach & Inclusion of Diverse Communities

Natalie Salazar

Executive Director

Los Angeles Regional Crime Stoppers Program

Gloria Romero

former Majority Leader California State Senate; Education Reformer

Louis Freedberg


California Media Directive

Regina Wilson

  Executive Director, Center  

for Black Media

Denton Carlson

San Ramon

Chief of Police

Walter Allen, Director

Rio Hondo Police Academy

Covina Councilmember

Tim Shaw

Trustee Orange County  

Board of Education

Dr. Kevin O'Mara


School Exec Connect

Domingo Herraiz, Director

Programs, Int'l Assn. of Chiefs of Police

Jan Wong, Detective

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

Hate Crimes


David McMurrin

Orange County Deputy District Attorney,

Special Prosecurting Unit

Dr. Adam Rose

USC Price

School of Public Policy

Jim McDonnell, Director

Safe Communities USC Price School of


Brian Gihooly, FBI

Special Agent in Charge

Criminal Investigations Division, LA Field Office

Each month, ACT Against Hate Alliance Hosts a Media Event on the topic of solutions to stop the horrific rise in hate crimes across our communities. The following speakers have supported the AAHA mission of finding solutions to stop hate crime by giving generously of their time and expertise to speak at an AAHA Media Event. Their leadership, impact, and steadfast commitment to change are widely felt and enormously appreciated.

John Duran

Civill Rights Attorney LGBTQ+ Leader

Carey Perloff

Director, Author,

Playwright, Educator

Faith Bautista

Founder & CEO,  

Chime TV

Carlos Benitez,

Art Dealer, Inventor, Entrepreneur,

ACCA Director

Adrienne Trewolla

"Trew Love"

Artist and Activist

Darren Chan

University Junior,

The Citadel

AAHA Inuagural Intern

Aidan Chau

AAHA Inauguaral High School Chapter Founder & President

David Chan

University Sophomore, University of California  Berkeley

AAHA Inaugural University Chapter Founder & President